Half Moon Modern and Thirties Playtime

We have some new fabrics from Moda in the shop…

Firstly Half Moon Modern.  I loved this range when I saw it, very unfussy graphic prints in bright  colours.  We have 3 colours in yardage (or metreage as we are in the UK!) and charm packs and layer cakes due in this week.  I think a layer cake will be especially fun to play with.  We have the orange, blue and green prints in below…

Thirties Playtime.  A marmite range – some people love and some people, well not so keen!  I personally love a thirties print, and picked this cat one as animals are always something we get asked for.  I also felt it would be good for baby quilts.

I love the vintage feel of this red and black floral and for a second when I opened it I though I should hide some of it away for me to make into a tea-dress if I had the skills in dressmaking and the time.  However I don’t – so it is for sale!  We also have jelly rolls in this range.

4 thoughts on “Half Moon Modern and Thirties Playtime

  1. Sarah@PingsAndNeedles January 23, 2012 / 5:07 pm

    lovely lovely fabrics – that half moon modern is divine. I got a layer cake for my birthday last week … totally delicious and I might just sew the lot up as it is in one big patchwork!

    I like marmite. I like the 30s prints too! And you’re so right … that red and black WOULD make the most fantastic tea dress … hmmm …resolution: must improve dressmaking skills!

    • quiltypleasures January 23, 2012 / 9:17 pm

      Ooh yes, one big patchwork would look great – it is so striking and graphic.

    • quiltypleasures January 23, 2012 / 9:15 pm

      my dressmaking is so awful, and always ends up half finished! Stick to the quilting – I have a (very slightly) higher finishing rate!

Leave a Reply

