Making Magazine Retro Issue

Sometimes pieces of work come in which you get so excited about!  A couple of months ago I had a call from http://makingmagazine.com/ asking whether I would free to make a patchwork/quilted mod target cushion.  I jumped at the chance, we are Peter Blake fans and my music loving husband is a bit of a mod, so it was a fun piece of work to do.  The issue came through the letter box last week and is gorgeous.  I am in love with the dress on the cover – the magazine contains the full size pattern which I think makes it a bargain.  I was very happy with the photo of my cushion, and want that living room!  If you haven’t read it yet I have seen Making in Sainsbury’s and WHSmith and it is always well designed – don’t you just love the multi-coloured text of the title?

 

2 thoughts on “Making Magazine Retro Issue

  1. Flying Blind August 26, 2011 / 8:42 pm

    Oh I am so divvy – I bought this last week and it is in amongst a pile of boring stuff still unopened! Duh – thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

