Maisy Mouse

I was going to hold off and takes some better pictures of this quilt, but it is currently bring used as a table cloth at the shop (my quilts tend to be used!). These were taken at Sandown last week quickly on my phone as we were taking everything down. As you may have noticed I love log cabin and felt a good way to use this Maisy fabric was to strip round it – so here is a courthouse steps. The whole quilt is just made from fat quarters, I think it was 7 of them, 1 of each print. I cut them into strips then chain pieced, being careful to save long strips for the last row to be put on. From the left overs I put a scrappy border on. Quilting was done with 4 different colour perle’s in squares – I am really happy with it as it adds more pattern and texture, 2 of my favourite things!

I am doing a stall at West Blatchington School Summer Fair today – 11 – 3. A friend is helping organise it and it looks a good option to take the kids to on yet another wet and windy day! The shop is open as usual, if you are popping in say hi to my mum!
Liz x

20110625-074026.jpg

20110625-074034.jpg

Leave a Reply

