Ardingly Hangover

Oh my, the tidying in the shop today getting everything put away again!
A big thank you to everyone who came to see us at Ardingly, we couldn’t have asked for a friendlier local show.  I did my City and Guilds in p&q in Surrey, Dorking and then Leatherhead, so don’t get to meet up with my friends from the course very often.  It was amazing seeing everyone and made being there for the whole three days really enjoyable.  I have learnt a lot about exhibiting and display, and after being next door to now want a Sashiko sewing machine – still can’t get my head round the fact it only has thread in the bobbin.  It just isn’t right – and don’t start me on embellishers – they look naked! 

Here is a picture of my mum and I at our stand – taken on Friday before it got ransacked!

Join our Facebook group  http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=357879933118

more about the Sashiko here http://www.worldofsewing.com/shop/index.php?dispatch=categories.view&category_id=84

2 thoughts on “Ardingly Hangover

  1. Terri January 31, 2011 / 9:35 pm

    Aah so pleased you had a good show Liz 🙂
    Am gutted i missed it 😦

  2. Flying Blind January 31, 2011 / 10:10 pm

    The stall looked great – wish I could have escaped from the loft to join you!

Leave a Reply

