Spring Quilt Show here we come…

JUST A REMINDER, THE SHOP IS CLOSED TILL TUESDAY 1ST AS WE ARE AT THE ARDINGLY QUILT SHOW – HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!

Well, I managed to survive putting up our stand today without too many rows with he of the big saab boot/my creative director (Daddy to me and my brothers).  Other stands seem to have the whole attractive stall thing  down to a fine art, and had put their stands out and gone by the time we got there.  Not us, the table was moved to several different areas before it came to rest and I am still not sure it is the best way to lay it out.  Oh well, too late now..!  I also forgot some much needed bits such as pins (now have yet another open box of them in my sewing box) and a ladder (thankfully the nice ladies at Antique Angel were happy to share theirs).  All the stock has been put to bed with white sheets over the top – makes me wonder if a toy story quilt party will happen there tonight when we aren’t looking!  

I’ll try and post some photo’s over the weekend, if you are there do come and say hi!

2 thoughts on “Spring Quilt Show here we come…

  1. Flying Blind January 27, 2011 / 10:08 pm

    Have a fun time – I have a horrible feeling I won’t be able to escape from my domestic duties this weekend, but I am going to try!

  2. jan Ward January 30, 2011 / 9:46 am

    Well my mum sister and I thought yours was the best stall there. bright cheery compact and you were very friendly. will definately be paying you a visit at your shop very soon. I can’t wait to get my hands on a moda jelly roll. I bought a jelly roll for ny sister for her birthday which is not untill september and some cassette fabric which will be made into theatre scrub hat s for my colleagues.

Leave a Reply

