Cassettes

I love the little things you see around that break up the boredom of getting from a to b.  In Brighton there are lots of images of cassettes on phone boxes dotted about.  The artist himself has been interviewed for the local paper…http://www.theargus.co.uk/communitypages/communitynews/8174462.Brighton_s_Cassette_Lord_on_graffiti__art_and_brushes_with_the_law/

Well I thought this was a fabric shop blog I hear you say.  Well it is, so I bring you…

our newest addition – cassette fabric.  Makes an ironic case for your ipod, or possibly the perfect gig skirt.  My only concern is that I would be showing my age by wearing it as I’m sure my children haven’t a clue what cassettes are.

In the shop now…

One thought on “Cassettes

  1. quiltypleasures May 26, 2010 / 10:00 am

    Hi Claire
    On Tuesdays and Wednesdays I am only open till 2 – but Thursday, Friday and Saturday we are open till 5.
    I do know Debbie at Purl – we have suggested renaming the area the “craft quarter” of Brighton. Just need a jeweller or potter to take over the emtpy offices along the road! Thanks Liz

Leave a Reply

